Most helpful review

Does not last

Pergo - Does not last
Pergo - Does not last
Pergo - Does not last
Pergo - Does not last
Pergo - Does not last
Pergo - Does not last
in stalled a little over a year ago in living room and bed rooms started pulling apart and swelling within the first few months. It has progressively gotten worst and is chipping up. It looked good at first but not anymore going to have to redo it all over again. I bought 62 boxes but only can find the receipt for the 41 I special ordered.

User's recommendation: don't buy laminate go with vinyl.

View full review
ID
#3969154 Review #3969154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New Hampshire

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Top coating-shine has deteriorated each year despite only using recommended cleaning solution

Update by user Apr 05, 2022

I've called the company and they offered no solutions. They could not even recommend a particular cleaning applicator.

They had not other information about cleaning the floor other than vinegar or ammonia with distilled water. Shame on them.

Original review posted by user Apr 05, 2022
I have Pergo XP laminate...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3463650 Review #3463650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installation
Cons
  • Sheen wears off quickly product becomes porous
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years

Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
Pergo - All my floors are going bad. Only had them for two years
They are just peeling and coming apart. Looks like a football team played on them. They are coming up from the corners and have big rips in the flooring as well as small

User's recommendation: Do not buy pergo.

View full review
ID
#3359365 Review #3359365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dillonvale, Ohio
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Need to purchase weatherdale pine but it's been discontinued

I have purchased 17 boxes of pergo XP weatherdale pine from home Depot over the last couple of years. I finally have enough money to buy the last 22 boxes or so and I just find out it's discontinued. Can you find me any boxes of weatherdale pine in an outlet or somewhere in a back office warehouse?? something? somewhere? Other choice would be, is there a color that is similar that's almost the same color that I can maybe mix in with the weatherdale pine. Would I be able to possibly return all my boxes of weatherdale pine to get something that's in stock. I don't even think I have kept any of the receipts. Please email me back and let me know my options thank you, Diana Duane
View full review
ID
#3233566 Review #3233566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomington, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POOR QUALITY--POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

This was sold as a premium product thru Home Depot which turns out not to be true. After installing about 1200 feet of this in a living room, family room, kitchen. 1/2 bath, dining room and hallway it has seperated in some areas. It is not a easy installation as they advertise. I installed this myself with the assistance of a flooring pro so I am confident the install is correct as verified by flooring installers who have looked at it. In addition Pergo customer service will not discuss it as they say I have to deal with Home Depot. I wish I had seen the negative reviews before I purchased the product or I would have purchased another brand. The warranty printed on the package is worthless.

User's recommendation: Stay away !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3081410 Review #3081410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfield Township, Ohio
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Installation

Lowe's is not sure of the specifications for installing the Heirloom estate Oak- Pergo Duracraft. I live on a slab it is 5 yrs old. Does it need a moisture barrier ? Please tell me what to do.Lowes does seem to know what to do.
View full review
ID
#3032172 Review #3032172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zionsville, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Does not lock

Update by user Aug 14, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Exchanged for a newer manufacturer date, and worked fine. Floor made in 5/2021 was defective..

Original review posted by user Aug 14, 2021
I have done 4 rooms in my house with Pergo and no problems. Bought 9 cases to do a small bedroom making sure it was the same floor I bought one year earlier. However, we could never get the floor to engage or lock. We go a refund for flooring made 5/2021. Bought new made 07/2021, same kind, and worked like a charm.Try to

User's recommendation: Try to buy same make date, if a problem, exchange for another manufacturer date.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2774920 Review #2774920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Look of the floor
Cons
  • Quality is bad joint locking system is cheap
  • If problems
Preferred solution
Stop putting stuff out that does not pass QC
New Reviewer

Technical advice for radiant floors

I called for technical guidance on Friday 5 PM Eastern standard time, unsure what time they close but there was no answer so I left a message and Im waiting response. Trying to determine if their flooring is approved and warranted over Radiant Floors and also if theres a difference between the flooring with underlayment already built-in versus the one that doesnt require underlayment. It has been impossible to find contact information for them directly, I hope that if I purchased a product any customer service support or warranty claims wont be even worse.

User's recommendation: Cross your T’s and dot your I’s.

View full review
ID
#2707848 Review #2707848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pergo Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Ease of the installation
Cons
  • Technical support
  • Consumer relations
Preferred solution
Technical advice
New Reviewer

After sales complaint

Flooring has lost shine and has faded in less than a year least expected of a quality product made in Malaysia Pergo is bought on trust and reputation and is also expensive to floor tiles which are maintenance free. So least expected this from an international product
View full review
ID
#2663086 Review #2663086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mumbai, Maharashtra

Displays

Im opening a office in Greencastle Pennsylvania and I use all your flooring and all my new houses in flips Woodlake to get some displays for my office in samples and literature
View full review
ID
#2530786 Review #2530786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greencastle, Pennsylvania

Patchy discoloration

We installed over 900 square feet of Outlast and after 2 months there is a weird hazing in 3 places on the floor. We only use a bissell power fresh steam mop with a microfiber pad and have been told the spots are from improper use of a steam cleaner. The care instructions say to use a residential steamer with a microfiber pad. We had Pergo down before this and had the floor for 20 years. We took it up and replaced it as it lost its shine. I expected this Pergo to be similar in quality and durability as the old product, but it clearly is not. The warranty is a joke. We clearly have a defective product and Mohawk is not interested in fixing the issue.

User's recommendation: Anything but Pergo Outlast.

View full review
ID
#2449857 Review #2449857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Not an easy install

Boards would not stay together. By the time I finished next row two previous boards had popped out of alignment. It is taking too much time to install an 8' x 8' room by having to continuously redo previous rows. Will never ever use or recommend this product to anyone.

User's recommendation: Don't do it.

View full review
ID
#2416713 Review #2416713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad service

Pergo floor installed by Lowes is defective. Pergo sent their own investigator. Then they dropped of the face of the earth. I have a defective floor, which is also unfinished. I have a house to sell that is sitting waiting. Neither Lowes or Pergo is giving any help to this issue.

User's recommendation: Get your floor anywhere else. These two companies have bad customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2046813

I am having the same issue with pergo and lowes as we speak

ID
#2047786 Review #2047786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Inwood, West Virginia
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Floor disclored

Need a discoloration kit sent to me floor only a year old spot discorled turned white film
View full review
1 comment
#1846839

Hello, this is Laura with Mohawk (Pergo's owner) - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. The Pergo Repair Kit, available at Lowe's, is for gouges and dents, but I apologize that there is a not a discoloration kit that I'm aware of.

I recommend that you contact the installer to see whether they can replace the discolored board with a new board.

If you believe the cause of the issue is something covered by your warranty (all warranties are available on Pergo's website), you can contact your retailer and ask them to file a claim with Pergo on your behalf. I'm very sorry again for your experience.

ID
#1849825 Review #1849825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkview, West Virginia
Product
Pergo Flooring
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

DONOT BUY PERGO FLOORING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bought Pergo flooring for my living room it is a small room. My husband and I have laid floating flooring in several homes we lived in. the flooring was a "cheap, cheap" flooring. but it has held up in one of our homes for 8 years(we rent out this house) the flooring we had in the house we now live in was down for 20 years. we have pets and over the years the pets peed and ruined the flooring. We bought Pergo flooring as we were told it is good for pets. it took us two weeks to install it, because as we put it down it split. and some of the boards were split before we laid them. I hope it will last at least a couple of years, till I can afford a better quality. I am sure the company won't make good on the product. JUST DON'T BUY PERGO FLOORING.
View full review
2 comments
#1860548

I was a flooring contractor for 30 years in California. I was one of the first to start installing it in the Bay Area.

I never had any problems with Pergo and it was a great product before they started making it in the U. S. I got stuck paying for a job that they sent an inspector out to inspect it 4 times and each time the inspector said what was wrong and 4 times we proved that he was wrong. First blaming the customer, then blaming the installer, me.

This was over a year and the shop that sold the product asked if I would install it for free if they supplied the product. So we did. I refused to install any more Pergo. So they had another contractor install another job and guess what???

They had to really talk nice to me to get me to replace it and I got a signed release that I would absolutely no responsibility. And so on and so forth.

#1784389

Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk, the company that owns Pergo, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your flooring. If you are needing to file a claim on your floors, you can do this online with your specific product's retailer: If you purchased the flooring at Home Depot, you can file a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim If you purchased the flooring at Lowe's, you can file a claim at: http://tinyurl.com/lowesclaim I'm very sorry again for your experience.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1709766 Review #1709766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Product
Pergo Flooring
New Reviewer

Replacement Flooring

I put down Pergo Max Newland Oak in my parents house approximately 4 years ago. Some of the flooring is starting to get worn and scratched. I need to purchase another box to replace a few planks. I can not find it available at Lowes where I originally purchased it.
View full review
1 comment
#1765546

Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk (owner of Pergo). Unfortunately, the specific style Newland Oak was discontinued a few years ago.

We do not currently offer an exact match in the same plank width and thickness (7.61" wide, 8 mm thick + 2 mm attached pad).

I would recommend taking a small piece of your parents' flooring to your local home improvement stores or flooring retailers to see whether anything is available that looks similar and fits the specs of the floor. I'm very sorry for your experience with finding more flooring in this style.

ID
#1682613 Review #1682613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pergo Wood Flooring
Pros
  • Good quality and easy installation
Reason of review
Can't find replacement
Preferred solution
Purchase additional flooring

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article